Wish to express my gratitude

girl-party-dress-flowers-hat

I’m sitting quietly at home on a pleasant morning and thoughts are of lovely friends. I commenced this blog twenty-one months ago and wish to express my gratitude. I’ve received so much joy from being part of the WordPress community. Oh! It hasn’t been without occasional frustration but still an adventure worth embarking upon.

Gender equality is a subject I’m passionate about and I will continue to research and write for years to come. Don’t think I’ll ever run out of ideas for new articles. Vef can seem like an absurd word however it has expanded my knowledge of language.

This week I’ve completed moving from one WordPress account to another. I know everything on page looks the same but underneath it’s all different. The only noticeable change is missing likes on posts as they don’t migrate when a blog is moved. During this process I had lots of help from happiness engineers. It’s complicated and I’d much rather write poetry than learn computer code. I’ll get busy on a poem tomorrow.

I’d like to thank followers who continue to encourage me to keep going with my book. I smile within at every comment on Vef’s posts. I’ve met some beautiful people during my online time here @ WP.com

So overall it’s an amazing creative writing experience.

Thanks for reading .. Haha!

black-swish-divider

Published by

Oh! Vef speaks

Gender equality is achievable only when coequal (non sexist) words are spoken.

6 thoughts on “Wish to express my gratitude”

Let your fingers do the talking

